East Horsley News
Tuesday, 13 November 2018 08:39

SCC Leader to step down tonight

Surrey County Council leader David Hodge has said he will formally announce his resignation at a full council meeting on Tuesday 13…
Monday, 12 November 2018 12:22

Ash dieback control

Surrey Wildlife Trust has recently submitted a number of felling licence applications relating to the selective felling of ash trees…
Wednesday, 07 November 2018 12:43

Cash facilities at your local Post Office

Don't forget you can withdraw or deposit cash and cheques into your bank account and access a range of banking…
Monday, 05 November 2018 19:30

What future for Libraries?

Libraries and cultural services are an integral part of community life across Surrey and sit at the heart of lifelong learning.…
Sunday, 04 November 2018 10:03

Lloyds Bank targeted by thieves

The ATM at Lloyds Bank Station Parade was targeted early Sunday morning. The thieves used a stolen telehandler to drag the…
Wednesday, 31 October 2018 08:06

Garden Village status bid for Wisley Airfield

On Tuesday 30 October the GBC Executive Committee Meeting voted for making a bid to gain government ‘Garden Village’ status…
Monday, 29 October 2018 12:51

Free training programme for careworkers

There are lots of people living in Surrey who need help with their care, older people living in nursing homes,…
Thursday, 25 October 2018 15:49

Singing for wellbeing - Guildford in Harmony

Building on its success in 2017, Guildford in Harmony is a charity concert bringing together local choirs for an evening…
Tickets for the new Guildford Community Lottery have gone on sale today at www.guildfordlottery.org.  It costs £1 per game to play and…
Friday, 19 October 2018 11:50

Full complement of Councillors!

On Monday 15 October Antony Etwell was co-opted on to the Parish Council as a Councillor. The Chairman, Stephen Skinner welcomed…
Thursday, 18 October 2018 09:05

4th Horsley Brownie pack is 60 years old

The 4th Horsley Brownie pack is 60 years old this year and they are celebrating! They would love to hear from former…
Wednesday, 17 October 2018 12:34

Bulbs planted at Kingston Meadow

On 17 October Squire’s Garden Centre donated to Guildford Borough Council (GBC) over 7,000 naturalising bulbs (Tulipa Tarda) to be planted at…
Wednesday, 10 October 2018 10:09

Could you be a Borough Councillor?

Guildford Borough Council is hosting ‘Becoming a Councillor’ events and the next is on Monday 11 February 2019 at GBC…
Thursday, 04 October 2018 08:51

In the Know - Community

Once you’ve joined InTheKnow.Community you will get updates from your local police and Neighbourhood Watch. In the future, we hope…
Monday, 24 September 2018 08:49

Village Litter Pick

Thanks to all those who helped at the Village Litter Pick on Saturday 22 September. Station Parade and Bishopsmead had…
Wednesday, 29 August 2018 13:53

Webmaps of parking restrictions

SCC have prepared interactive maps of parking restrictions covering the boroughs and districts SCC manage. Click here to access the SCC maps. Please…
Monday, 30 July 2018 09:10

Need to replace your food caddy?

GBC report that they have been experiencing a high volume of residents visiting Woking Road depot to collect food waste…
Wednesday, 25 July 2018 10:21

EHNP adopted by GBC

On 24 July the GBC council meeting voted to approve the adoption of the East Horsley Neighbourhood Plan. The motion was proposed by…
Tuesday, 24 July 2018 08:00

GBC community bike scheme

The first stage of a package of improvements to make it easier to get around Guildford have been given the…
Tuesday, 17 July 2018 08:06

Grow your own vegetables

Grace & Flavour is a community garden in West Horsley, if you are interested in eating healthier home grown produce…
Thursday, 14 June 2018 17:17

EHPC comment on Wisley

The decision to dismiss the Wisley planning appeal is very welcome. However, the proposal to establish a new settlement at the former Wisley airfield does…
Wednesday, 13 June 2018 15:56

Wisley Appeal Decision

The Secretary of State's decision is to dismiss the Wisley Appeal. With reference to the appeal made by Wisley Property…
Monday, 11 June 2018 16:43

Data Sharing Top Tips

Sharing data can offer benefits, but what you share and who you share it with is up to you. Top…
Tuesday, 22 May 2018 09:32

Fairer Funding for Surrey's Roads

Surrey CC are calling for a change in the funding system so that busier roads receive more funding for repairs.…
Thursday, 17 May 2018 06:48

Waste management facility

Brick Kiln Farm, Old Lane has applied for retrospective use of land for the importation, deposit, storage, processing and composting of…
Tuesday, 24 April 2018 13:19

Cyber Village Centre!

Horsley Hub is going from strength to strength and has lots to offer all East Horsley residents.  Why not take…
Page 1 of 2