East Horsley News
Monday, 30 July 2018 09:10

Need to replace your food caddy?

GBC report that they have been experiencing a high volume of residents visiting Woking Road depot to collect food waste…
Tuesday, 24 July 2018 08:00

GBC community bike scheme

The first stage of a package of improvements to make it easier to get around Guildford have been given the…
Tuesday, 17 July 2018 08:06

Grow your own vegetables

Grace & Flavour is a community garden in West Horsley, if you are interested in eating healthier home grown produce…
Thursday, 14 June 2018 17:17

EHPC comment on Wisley

The decision to dismiss the Wisley planning appeal is very welcome. However, the proposal to establish a new settlement at the former Wisley airfield does…
Wednesday, 13 June 2018 15:56

Wisley Appeal Decision

The Secretary of State's decision is to dismiss the Wisley Appeal. With reference to the appeal made by Wisley Property…
Monday, 11 June 2018 16:43

Data Sharing Top Tips

Sharing data can offer benefits, but what you share and who you share it with is up to you. Top…
Tuesday, 17 April 2018 14:01

Wanted - seasonal scenes

If you are out and about in East Horsley and take photos that you think worthy of showing here on…
Wednesday, 28 March 2018 08:30

Supporting young carers

A new fund, initiated by deputy Mayor Cllr Mike Parsons as part of his Mayoral year fundraising, will provide crucial…
Monday, 19 March 2018 18:52

Guildford to trial new traffic signals

Highways England has chosen Guildford for the first non-motorway trial of new traffic signals. The new 'smart' traffic signals are…
Saturday, 17 March 2018 12:46

Scam phone calls

False claims of Telephone Preference Service: Fraudsters are cold-calling victims, falsely stating that they are calling from one of the well-known…
Saturday, 06 January 2018 10:04

Horsley Neighbourhood Connections

Do you have a few hours a month spare to assist with this worthwhile community project? Horsley Neighbourhood Connections is…
Friday, 05 January 2018 09:07

Maximise your home's security

With the start of 2018 you may wish to consider a New Year’s resolution with regards to your home security. Research…
Sunday, 26 November 2017 13:06

Shopping online safely

If you are new to buying online or just need reminding of how to protect yourself from cyber crime follow…
Monday, 20 November 2017 09:34

Doorstep Crime - some advice

In the last few days there have been some doorstop peddlers (Nottingham knockers) around the area. Here is some helpful advice sent…
Monday, 13 November 2017 18:59

Hearing Aid Service

Hearing Champions is a FREE service for people with NHS hearing aids including basic maintenance, battery supply, cleaning & re-tubing, trouble-shooting and…
Monday, 06 November 2017 16:32

Improved weekly collections

Recycling textiles, small electrical items and batteries is simpler and more convenient, as GBC have now started collecting these every…
Monday, 30 October 2017 10:17

Henry Smith Charity

We need your help to help others – For many years the Parish Council and St Martin's Church have been…
Monday, 23 October 2017 09:07

Neighbourhood Watch

The latest newsletter from Neighbourhood Watch is available click here.  With helpful articles and suggestions for how to watch out…
Monday, 10 April 2017 10:30

Community booklet

"Living and ageing well in the Horsleys" is a guide to community services in East & West Horsley. Click here to see full…
Friday, 07 April 2017 12:12

Neighbourhood Connections

Neighbourhood Connections is a community project that aims to help people live happy, healthy and independent lives in Horsley. Do…
Monday, 03 April 2017 11:02

Advertising your event

The policy of East Horsley Parish Council is to manage advertising and minimise fly posting within the Parish. In accordance…
Monday, 23 January 2017 10:22

Guildford Vision Group

Guildford Vision Group's campaign goal is to help bring about the creation of an inspiring, long-term Vision for Guildford through a process…
If you’re planning any DIY or building work at home, make sure you’re aware that from 1 September there will…
Tuesday, 16 February 2016 19:12

The Horsley Community Bus

Have you seen our Community Bus going about its business around the Horsley Villages, and perhaps wondered who goes on…
Thursday, 21 January 2016 16:35

Speedwatch Needs Volunteers

New Speedwatch Volunteers required! Anyone over 18 years of age is eligible to be part of this local community team.So…
Tuesday, 19 January 2016 16:55

Horsley Business Network

Whether you have a business presence in the village or work from home and would enjoy more contact with others…
Page 2 of 3